CONWAY COUNTY, Ark. (KTHV) – An amnesty period has been set by District Judge Dale Lipsmeyer for March 15 until the 31.

“People with active warrants for failure to pay or failure to appear out of Conway County District Court will be able to receive new courts dates or be able to pay the original fines and have the FTC and/or FTA recalled,” according to a post on the Morrilton Police Department’s Facebook page.

This amnesty period is available through Conway County District Court, Oppelo Police Department, Menifee Police Department, Plumerville Police Department, Morrilton Police Department, and the Conway County Sheriff’s Office.

Over 5,000 people in Conway County have warrants for failure to pay or failure to appear. If you aren’t sure if you have a warrant you can call one of the numbers below:

Conway County Sheriff’s Office 501-354-2411

Morrilton Police Department 501-354-0131

Plumerville Police Department 501-354-6400

Oppelo Police Department 501-354-2454

Menifee Police Department 501-354-6598

Conway County District Clerk 501-354-9615

For more information click here.