LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (KTHV) -- After days of assessments from on the ground and in the air, Governor Asa Hutchinson has handed down disaster declarations for 3 dozen counties.

In addition, the cities of Little Rock and North Little Rock are also included among the places eligible for help after last week's storms and floods.

The latest proclamation came out Saturday morning. It adds Carroll, Drew, Greene, Monroe and Ouachita counties to the list, which the governor began on Tuesday.

Last weekend's storms, and the floods that followed, killed nine people.