FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – It was a night to remember for Arkansas Razorback student-athletes, coaches, spirit squad, and marching band members on Wednesday night at Bud Walton Arena at the Sixth Annual HOGSPY Awards.

The event recognizes the best in athletics, academics, leadership and service learning. The semiformal event features three LED screens, dynamic video created by the Student-Athlete Advisory Committee and RSN and awards ranging from athletic achievement, to academics and community service.

University of Arkansas Alumnus, ABC News Anchor and Good Morning America correspondent T.J. Holmes hosted the 2017 HOGSPY Awards. Members of the University of Arkansas’ Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) planned the event and served as award presenters.

Arkansas women’s cross country, track and field took home several of the evening's team and individual awards, including: Female Academic Team of the Year, Female Scholar-Athlete of the Year (Tori Weeks), Female Team Coach of the Year (Lance Harter), Team Performance of the Year, Female Student-Athlete of the Year (Lexi Weeks) and Female Team of the Year.

Men’s basketball earned four HOGSPYS, while soccer and football won two each.

The full list of winners is featured below:


Heart of the Hog Award Manuale Watkins Men's Basketball

Outstanding Spirit Squad Member Taylor Farr Spirit

Outstanding Band Member Award Aaron Carson Band

Lee Spencer Cup Individual Award Heather Elswick Gymnastics

Female Rookie of the Year Stefani Doyle Soccer

Male Rookie of the Year Devwah Whaley Football

Hog Tough Award Men's Basketball Men's Basketball

Comeback Student-Athlete of the Year Devin Cosper Women’s Basketball

Top Graduating Senior Katherine Moore Soccer

Female Academic Team of the Year Cross Country & Swimming & Diving Cross Country and Swimming and Diving

Male Academic Team of the Year Golf Golf

Female Scholar - Athlete of the Year Tori Weeks Women's Track and Field

Male Scholar - Athlete of the Year Brooks Ellis Football

Service Over Self Award Bette Poblete Soccer

Team Lee Spencer Cup Award Men's Golf Men's Golf

Standing Ovation Award Mia Bargiacchi Gymnastics

Top Play of the Year Clive Pullen Men’s Track and Field

Team Performance of the Year Women's Track and Field Women's Track and Field

Female Team Coach of the Year Lance Harter Women's Track and Field

Male Team Coach of the Year Mike Anderson Men's Basketball

Female Student-Athlete of the Year Lexi Weeks Women's Track & Field

Male Student-Athlete of the Year Mike Redlicki Men's Tennis

Female Team of the Year Cross Country / Track & Field Cross Country / Track & Field

Male Team of the Year Basketball Basketball