Ark. governor Beebe announces intent to pardon 7

    10:03 AM, Dec 8, 2012   |    comments
    • Share
    • Print
    • - A A A +

    LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (AP) - Arkansas Gov. Mike Beebe has announced his intent to pardon seven convicts. 

    Beebe's office said Friday that the seven Beebe intends to pardon have completed all jail time and all parole and probation requirements in addition to paying all fins related to their sentences. 

    The seven are Joshua Baker of Cord; Roger Clark Sr. of Russellville; Geoffrey Leuken of Little Rock; Jeff Rousseau of Paragould; Jason Wheatley of Searcy; Juanita Herrin Godfrey of Waldron; and Nancy Kester of Hartford. 

    Baker, Clark, Leuken, Rousseau and Wheatley were each convicted of drug crimes. Godfrey and Kester were both convicted of domestic battery. 

    There is a 30-day waiting period for public comment before final action is taken on the pardons.

    (Copyright 2012 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)


    Most Watched Videos