LIVE VIDEO: THV 11 This Morning    Watch

    Razorback Women's Team Honored For Academic Performance

    10:50 AM, Aug 12, 2008   |    comments
    Michelle Rossio was honored by the USTFCCCA for the first time in her career.
    Courtesy: Athletic Media Relations
    • Share
    • Print
    • - A A A +

    Twelve members of the Arkansas team were also named individually to the 2008 All-Academic Team. Three Razorback men's track-and-field athletes were also named to that team.

    Cross country runner Dacia Barr Perkins was honored for the fourth time in her career. Other athletes on the women's team who were honored were Denise Bargiachi, Caroline Peyton, Miranda Walker, Tara Diebold, Megan Jackson, Kristen Keith, Sarah Landau, Tiffany Redlarczyk, Michelle Rossio, Katie Stripling and Catherine White.

    The men's team members named to the All-Academic team were Tyler Hill, Alex McClary and James Strang.

    Most Watched Videos