Coolio, Puddle of Mudd; Concert lineup revealed for 78th Annual Arkansas State Fair

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (KTHV) - The concert lineup for the 78th Annual Arkansas State Fair and premium ticket sale dates are announced.

The year's fair is scheduled for October 12-22.

Ralph Shoptaw, the general manager, said the fair always strives to schedule a wide variety of entertainment that offers something for every musical taste.

“We are excited about our headliner concerts this year,” stated Shoptaw. “We’re bringing in some great classic rock performers, some popular country acts, several alternative rock bands and a handful of legendary R&B and Hip Hop acts.” 

Featured Wendy’s Main Stage Concerts for the 2017 Arkansas State Fair:

Thursday, October 12, 8:00 p.m.:  NEXT

Friday, October 13, 8:00 p.m.:  Vince Neil, the legendary voice of Motley Crüe

Saturday, October 14, 3:00 p.m.: AJR; 6:30 p.m. Saving Abel; 8:00 p.m. Puddle of Mudd

Sunday, October 15, 7:00 p.m.:  Juvenile

Tuesday, October 17, 8:00 p.m.:  Freddie Jackson

Wednesday, October 18, 8:00 p.m.:  Tracy Lawrence

Thursday, October 19, 7:00 p.m.:  Sonny Burgess & The Legendary Pacers; 8:00 p.m.:  Ann Wilson of Heart

Friday, October 20, 8:00 p.m.:  Cinderella’s Tom Keifer

Saturday, October 21, 6:00 p.m.:  Keith Anderson

Sunday, October 22, 7:00 p.m.:  Coolio

Every concert at the Arkansas State Fair is free with gate admission. 

“Unlike many fairs and festivals, we continue to offer our patrons this amazing musical entertainment at no extra charge. Once you’re in the gate, all of our concerts are free. We do offer to upgrade seating and exclusive deck packages at an additional charge for those who are interested in a VIP experience,” said Shoptaw.

Premium concert tickets go on sale Friday, July 21. Just click here or go to the Fairgrounds box office. Premium floor seating ranges from $15 to $25 and party deck seating is $25 to $50.

© 2017 KTHV-TV


JOIN THE CONVERSATION

To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment