LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (AGOffice) - New car owners experiencing buyer's remorse may think they have a right to return that vehicle they drove off the lot, but nothing in state law allows for that.
Fortunately, if a purchased vehicle needs repeated repairs or is unsafe, it may qualify for the protection of the lemon law.
In Arkansas, a vehicle is protected under the lemon law for the Quality Assurance Period, which is 24 months from purchase, or 24,000 miles, whichever is longer.
THV's Alyse Eady sat down with Deputy Attorney General Jim DePriest on 'THV This Morning' to learn more about the lemon law. Click on the THVideo!
And for more information on whether your car is a lemon, check out the Consumers Guide to the Arkansas Lemon Law (pdf).
(Source: Office of Arkansas Attorney General)