UCA announces new Sports Hall of Fame members

    11:25 AM, May 10, 2013   |    comments
    • Share
    • Print
    • - A A A +

    CONWAY, Ark. (AP) - The University of Central Arkansas has announced the newest inductees to its Sports Hall of Fame.

    The 2013 class includes six new members who will be inducted in a ceremony Oct. 5.

    The new members are: Jim DeVazier, who lettered in sports and swimming and was a longtime football coach at Forrest City High School; Clifton Ealy, a wide receiver for UCA who had a long college coaching career in football; and Jerry Joe Harrison, who played football and later worked as football coach and administrator in the Conway School District.

    Other inductees are: Nate Krig, a record-setting track and field athlete who also played football; Jim Landers, a two-sport athlete in the 1950s; and Chris Smith, who played for the UCA football team that won the 1991 NAIA championship.

    (Copyright 2013 The Associated Press. All rights reserved.)

    Most Watched Videos