Conway, Ark (UCA) -The NCAA has released the bracket for this year's NCAA Volleyball Tournament, and the Central Arkansas Sugar Bears are headed to Columbia, Missouri for the first and second rounds. Central Arkansas will be returning to the big dance for the second consecutive year and the second time in program history.

The Sugar Bears punched their ticket to the NCAA Tournament by winning the Southland Conference Tournament, and will face the Purdue Boilermakers in the first round. Purdue earned an at-large bid to the tourney after finishing 20-11 overall and 11-9 in Big 10 play.

The four team pool is rounded out by IUPUI and fourth-seeded Missouri. IUPUI earned the Summit League's automatic bid after winning the Summit League Tournament and finished the season at 19-13 overall and 11-3 in league play. Missouri earned the fourth national seed after finishing a perfect 34-0 on the season, including 18-0 in SEC play.

Read or Share this story: