UPDATE [5/10/2018]: According to Pulaski County Chief Deputy Prosecutor John Johnson, "All three North Little Rock officers involved the in shooting of Charles "CJ" Smith Jr. were cleared of criminal wrongdoing.

Prosecutors reviewed the file, and made this determination based on facts and circumstances.

NLRPD was made aware of this determination in a letter dated March 12, 2018."

Credit: KTHV

ORIGINAL [1/18/2018]: The North Little Rock Police Department has named the three officers involved in the fatal shooting of 17-year-old Charles "CJ" Smith Jr.

Officers Cody Stroud, Samantha Thompson, and John Blankenship were named as the police officers involved in the traffic stop and fatal shooting.

Although the investigation into the shooting is still open, NLRPD decided to release the three officers names.

Stroud and Thompson both began their careers with the NLRPD on July 7, 2014 while Blankenship has been with the police force since August 5, 2013.

All three officers are still on paid administrative leave as the investigation continues.

We will continue to follow this story as more information is released.