Breaking News
More () »

General runoff election set for Dec. 6, early voting begins Nov. 29

Pulaski County voters can begin voting in the general runoff election.

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. — The Pulaski County general runoff election for voters in Jacksonville, Sherwood, Wrightsville, and select areas of Alexander is set for Dec. 6, with early voting beginning Nov. 29. The four runoff races are all for the office of mayor in the four cities

Residents can check voter eligibility by using the voter information site Voterview on the Arkansas Secretary of State’s website to check a sample ballot and find their polling place. The last day for new voters to be qualified to vote in this election was November 6.

Election day polling locations:

  • Precinct 13/31/33: Sylvan Hills UMC (9921 Hwy 107, Sherwood)
  • Precinct 25: Sylvan Hills Community Church (8019 Hwy 107, Sherwood)
  • Precinct 28/25: First Baptist Church of Sherwood (701 Country Club, Sherwood)
  • Precinct 30: Cornerstone Bible Fellowship Church (7351 Warden Rd., Sherwood)
  • Precinct 32/36: Brockington Road Church of the Nazarene (9860 Brockington Rd., Sherwood)
  • Precinct 34: Kellogg Valley Baptist Church (9516 Bamboo Ln., North Little Rock)
  • Precinct 37: The Connection Church of Sherwood (14322 Hwy 107, Jacksonville)
  • *Precinct 38/39/40: Bethel Baptist (112 N Jeff Davis St., Jacksonville)
  • Precinct 41: McArthur Assembly of God Church (3501 John Harden Dr., Jacksonville)
  • Precinct 42: St. Stephen's Episcopal Church (2413 North Eastern St., Jacksonville)
  • Precinct 43: Bethel Baptist (112 N Jeff Davis St., Jacksonville)
  • Precinct 44: First Baptist Church (401 N. First St., Jacksonville)
  • Precinct 45/46: Jacksonville Senior Center (100 Victory Circle, Jacksonville)
  • Precinct 47: Berea Baptist Church (104 East Valentine Rd., Jacksonville)
  • Precinct 48: McAlmont Church of Christ (1824 East 46th Street, North Little Rock)
  • Precinct 76: First Missionary Baptist Church (10300 Mabelvale West Rd., Mabelvale)
  • Precinct 131: Wrightsville City Hall (13024 Hwy 365, Little Rock)

* Temporary polling location for this election only

Pulaski County voters will need to cast their ballot at one of the 16 assigned polling locations on December 6. The polls will be open from 7:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m.

Before You Leave, Check This Out