Breaking News
More () »

Targeting call on Quincey McAdoo overturned

SEC overturns targeting call, McAdoo won't be suspended.

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. — Remember the crucial targeting call on Arkansas freshman Quincey McAdoo in overtime of the Liberty Bowl? Well, that was in fact the wrong call.

According to Hunter Yurachek the SEC has overturned the call. That means that McAdoo won't be suspended for the first half of next season's opening game against Western Carolina.

That is one of a handful of call that should probably be overturned from that game. 

Before You Leave, Check This Out